4. October is World Animal Day

The 4th of October we celebrate the Feast of Saint Francis of Assisi and World Animal Day. The founders of World Animal Day have chosen this date in honour of Saint Francis of Assisi because he had a very special bond with animals.

I’d like to share with you some pictures of animals from the blog of Annie & Charlie, which have visited us in the last four years.


My whole life animals have graced me with their presence … for a brief moment, for a short while or for a lifetime.

I am grateful Annie and Charlie are part of my life. They give me love and joy.

Annie sleeping on the warm and soft duvet.

Charlie resting on my lap.

3 thoughts on “4. October is World Animal Day

  1. Animals are a blessing! We have a small statue of St. Francis in our yard. Why Annie and Charlie, you are looking as adorable as ever. Happy Fall to you and all your animal friends.

Leave a comment